You had someone leave your team and now you need to remove them from your account on Divvy. When you hover over their name and try to delete them, you may have gotten an error message. There are three reasons why you may not be able to delete the user:
1. You receive a pop-up window that says "Oops! Please revoke Global Admin Privileges for this team member before deleting."
If you are a Global Admin for your account, you can remove the team member's privileges by clicking Edit Member next to their name, and clicking the link that says "Revoke Global Admin Privileges" towards the top.
Then you can delete the team member.
If you do not see this option to Revoke Global Admin privileges, then you are not a Global Admin for your account. Reach out to someone who is a Global Admin on your account to have them delete the user.
2. You receive a red banner across the top of the screen that says "Oops! You can't delete this team member"
If you are a Billing Admin for the account, you will need to remove the Billing Admin privileges from the user before you can delete them. To do this, click Edit Member next to their name, uncheck the Billing Admin box in the top left corner, and click Assign Roles.
Then you can delete the user.
If you do not see this option in the top left, then you are not a Billing Admin for your account. You will need to reach out to someone who is a Billing Admin, in order to have that unchecked. If the team member has not left yet, they can provide someone else on your team with Billing Admin privileges, and then that person can revoke the team member that is leaving. If there is no one else on your account that is a Billing Admin and the team member has already left, please reach out to Support for assistance at support[at]divvyhq.com.
3. You receive a red banner across the top of the screen that says "Oops! You can't delete this team member"
If the user you are trying to delete is not a Global Admin or Billing Admin and you still receive an error message when trying to delete them, they may have a higher role than you do on at least one calendar. Ex. if you have a Contributor role on a Child calendar and they have an Editor role, this will cause the error since you do not have a high enough role to delete them. The same goes if they have access to a calendar that you do not have access to. Reach out to your Global Admin to delete any users that should no longer have access to the platform.
If it is none of these three scenarios, please reach out to Support for assistance at support[at]divvyhq.com.