What's the difference between the "Content Owner" and "Assigned" Team Members?

Follow

Comments

4 comments

  • Avatar
    Lasse Lund

    Can you confirm for me how assigning a team member to a piece of content affects their experience in Divvy? Will they now receive updates in their personal dashboard and email notifications for that content, even if it's not in their normally assigned calendar?

    Thanks!

  • Avatar
    Tony Stillwell

    Hi Lund,

    If a user is assigned to a content item then they will receive notifications in regards to that content item, as long as they are not the ones performing those actions (to avoid redundancy) - even if that content item is not on a calendar a user is usually working with.

    Notifications are triggered to a team member when they are assigned to a content item and another user makes changes to that content item ie: change status, add comments, etc.

    Just keep in mind that the user needs to have their proper notifications turned on to make sure they receive notifications like the above. For more on notifications check out this support article.

  • Avatar
    Lasse Lund

    Thanks for the info, Tony.

  • Avatar
    Tony Stillwell

    Happy to help, Lasse!

Please sign in to leave a comment.