This article describes our Concurrent Viewers and Lockout features, which ensures that multiple team members aren't editing the same content item at the same time.
The Divvy Details
With multiple team members working on content projects in Divvy each day, it's not uncommon for two or more users to open the same content item at the same time. Without warning, your content and data could get lost due to another user saving over your changes. DivvyHQ's Concurrent Viewer and Lockout features protects your data by blocking you from editing information in the Details Tab and/or the full content editor if it is currently being edited by someone else.
Details Tab > Locked Notifications
The Details tab of a Content Item will not allow you to change it to an editable state if another user is already doing so. The blue Edit Details button will show a when hovered over as well as display the message 'Someone's editing this Content Item'. Once the user is done editing the Details Tab you will be able open it in an editable state and commit your changes.
In the Content Tab, you will always be able to preview the full content. But if another user is currently editing the full content, an orange notification will be displayed (see screenshot below) and the Open in Editor button will be disabled.
Once a user leaves the Content Tab or returns the Details Tab to a read only state, the notifications will update and you can proceed with your own edits.
Please sign in to leave a comment.