A quick snapshot of our user roles and their permissions.
The Divvy Details
Each user role in DivvyHQ comes with a specific set of permissions. These permissions determine what users are able to see and do within the platform. Below is a brief explanation of each user role.
Has complete control over the account and its users. Essentially, they can see all and do all.
This person can have any user role on each calendar, but applying this role means they can manage account settings/billing as well. This is a good role to give to someone who doesn’t need to be active in the account but does need to be able to manage the billing details.
Parent Calendar Admins
For enterprise accounts, this role can do everything on the parent calendar (and all associated child calendars) to which they are assigned.
They have all content-related permissions (full read/write access) on the calendars (and associated content) to which they are assigned.
They can view all content on the calendars to which they are assigned. They can create new content items on calendars to which they have access. They have full read/write access on the content items to which they are the content owner. They can edit content items to which they are assigned.
They can view (read-only access) all content on the CALENDARS to which they’ve been given access, and they have read-only access of those content items, and can add comments or attachments. They can’t create new content items. They can change the content status to Approved, edit their own production tasks, and upload/download file attachments on CONTENT ITEMS to which they are assigned.
They can only view (read-only access) content items to which they’ve been assigned. They can’t create new content items. On content items they’ve been assigned to, they can change the content status, edit their own production tasks, upload/download file attachments, and create and reply to comments.
For a more detailed breakdown: http://divvyhq.com/2012/01/user-roles-explained/